Executive MPA academic calendar

You are here

 Fall 2018 academic calendar and deadlines

Advance registration begins Monday, March 19
Fall application deadline Friday, June 1
Classes begin Tuesday, August 28
Labor Day Monday, September 3
(no classes)
First Executive MPA on-site weekend Friday, September 7
Saturday, September 8
Last day to add language courses and writing seminars Friday, September 7
Last day to add a course Monday, September 17
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on transcript Monday, September 17
Fall term break
Saturday classes will not meet
Thursday, October 4 -
Sunday, October 7
Fall term break ends; classes resume Monday, October 8
Last day to drop a course with 50% financial obligation and no notation on transcript
Students must submit a late drop form (PDF)
Monday, October 8
Last day to change grade type status in a course
E-mail: lps@sas.upenn.edu with your grade type change request
Monday, October 8
Advance registration for spring term Monday, October 29 -
Sunday, November 11
Last day to withdraw from a course
Full financial obligation applies
Students must complete a withdrawal form (PDF)
Friday, November 9
Thu/Fri class schedule on Tue/Wed Tuesday, November 20 &
Wednesday, November 21
Thanksgiving break begins at 4:30 p.m.
LPS evening classes will not meet
Wednesday, November 21
Thanksgiving break ends; classes resume Monday, November 26
Fall term classes end Monday, December 10
Reading days Tuesday, December 11 -
Wednesday, December 12
Final examinations Thursday, December 13 -
Thursday, December 20
Fall term ends Thursday, December 20

Fels Institute of Government

The Fels Institute of Government
3814 Walnut St. 
Philadelphia, PA 19104

(215) 898-7326
felsinstitute@sas.upenn.edu

Facebook   Twitter   YouTube